Fire Advisory Board

Fire Advisory Board

On Dec. 19, 2012, the New York State Office of Fire Prevention and Control ("OFPC") notified the county that it had approved the Westchester County Fire Mutual Aid Plan dated Sept. 27, 2012 ("2012 County MAP") for inclusion in the State Fire Mobilization and Mutual Aid Plan.

The Fire Advisory Board meets quarterly at the DES training facility at 4 Dana Road, Valhalla, NY.

Henry Bergson Association of Fire Districts
Vice Chair
Chief Peter MacDonald At Large (Career Chiefs)
Ross L. Campbell At Large
Joseph Olenik At Large
John M. Cullen, Commissioner DES At Large
William R. Dingee, Director of Fire Services- DES At Large
Peter J. Miley At Large
Chief Thomas Cain  At Large (Career Chiefs)
Chief Richard Lyman At Large (Career Chiefs)
Joseph Iantorno Westchester County Association of Fire Chiefs 
George C. Tockstein Westchester County Association of Fire Chiefs  
Kenneth E. Hoffarth Associations of Fire Districts
David Klaus Association of Fire Districts
Byron O. Gray Association of Fire Districts
Robert Moon Westchester County Volunteer Firefighters Assoc.
James Seymour III Westchester County Volunteer Firefighters Assoc.
Robert Benz Career Firefighters
William Roza Career Firefighters

Meeting Minutes/Notices