On Dec. 19, 2012, the New York State Office of Fire Prevention and Control ("OFPC") notified the county that it had approved the Westchester County Fire Mutual Aid Plan dated Sept. 27, 2012 ("2012 County MAP") for inclusion in the State Fire Mobilization and Mutual Aid Plan.

The Fire Advisory Board meets quarterly at the DES training facility at 4 Dana Road, Valhalla, NY.

Henry Bergson Association of Fire Districts
Vice Chair  
George Tockstein Westchester County Association of Fire Chiefs 
Dave Klaus Association of Fire Districts
Ross L. Campbell At Large
Joseph Olenik At Large
Chief Richard Lyman At Large (Career Chiefs)
John Marshall At Large
Howard Stern At Large
John Caparelli Career Chiefs
Joseph Iantorno Westchester County Association of Fire Chiefs 
Kenneth E. Hoffarth Associations of Fire Districts
Robert J. Outhouse Westchester County Volunteer Firefighters Assoc.
Lawrence Lee Westchester County Volunteer Firefighters Assoc.
 William Roza Career Firefighters 
DES Administration  
John M. Cullen, Commissioner - DES  
Jennifer M. Wacha, Deputy Commissioner - DES  
William R. Dingee, Director of Fire Services- DES  


Radio Project Updates



The Fire Advisory Board meeting quarterly. The meetings are held at the Department of Emergency Services located at 4 Dana Road, Valhalla, NY and begin at 7:30 p.m.


2019 Meeting Schedule

  • Thursday, January 31, 2019
  • Thursday, March 21, 2019
  • Thursday, September 26, 2019
  • Thursday, November 14, 2019

2018 Meeting Schedule

2017 Meeting Minutes



2016 Meeting Schedule

  • Thursday, January 21, 2016
  • Thursday, March 24, 2016
  • Thursday, September 15, 2016 (combined meeting with the EMS Advisory Board)
  • Thursday, November 17, 2016

Meeting Minutes/Notices