The EMS Advisory Board meets quarterly. Meetings are heldat the DES training center at 4 Dana Road, Valhalla, NY.


Daniel Blum, Westchester REMSCO

John M. Cullen, Commissioner, WCDES (Ex-Officio)

David Dawson, Transcare Ambulance

Stephen Dewey, US Air Force Aux. (CAP)

Anthony Maddalo, MD, Phelps Memorial Hospital

Steven Marello, Mt. Pleasant Police Department

Emil Nigro, MD, Phelps Memorial Hospital

Adam Ochs, Association of Fire Districts

Jared Rosenberg, Greenburgh PD EMS

Jennifer M. Wacha, Deputy Commissioner, WCDES (Ex-Officio)

Michael Volk, Chief, WCDES - EMS  Division (Ex-Officio)



Radio Project Updates

All Meetings of the EMS Advisory Board will be held at the Department of Emergency Services located at 4 Dana Road, Valhalla, NY 10595.  The 2016 meeting dates are as follows:

  • February 9, 2016
  • May 10, 2016
  • September 15, 2016 (Joint meeting with Fire Advisory Board)
  • November 15, 2016

2016 Meeting Minutes

2015 Meeting Minutes


2014 Meeting Minutes

  2013 Meeting Minutes